Marcus Mumford

The Coen brothers are releasing a new film this holiday season that focuses on the American folk music scene in the 1960s. Called Inside Llewyn Davis, the soundtrack will feature many notable artists including Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Bob Dylan, Jack White, and many more..

The latest track to be released, which is featured in the official trailer for the film, is called "Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)", and it's recorded by Marcus Mumford of Mumford and Sons and actor Oscar Issac. It is a new rendition of a folk song that's been performed by the likes of Pete Seeger, Bob Dylan, and Jeff Buckley. The first recording of the song was sung by an African American woman named Dink and recorded by an ethnomusicologist named John Lomax in 1908.

The film will be released on December 20th, but you don't have to wait quite so long if you really like the soundtrack. The soundtrack will be out on November 12th, and there's no doubt that it will be an interesting mix of songs.


Music News New Music


Coen Brothers Inside Llewyn Davis Marcus Mumford Morning Mix
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon