Concerts

Date
December 15, 2011 to September 20, 2014

WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Benefitting Education Programs at WYEP

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

The Holiday Hootenanny is a benefit for WYEP's Education Programs. Join us for an amazing concert at the New Hazlett theater featuring local musicians singing favorite holiday tunes. Sample delicious desserts from local artisan bakeries, restaurants, and coffee shops.

Doors open at 7pm for general admission. The main show consists of three acts, each featuring a local band with lead singers switching out.

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

*Act One*
House Band: "CAPA Ensemble":http://www.pps.k12.pa.us/14422051611947873/site/default.asp
Singers:
"Casey Hanner of Donora":http://www.myspace.com/donora
"Joy Ike":http://joyike.com/
"Josh Verbanets of Meeting of Important People":http://www.meetingofimportantpeople.com/
"The Wreckids":http://www.myspace.com/thewreckids
"Billy Price":http://www.billyprice.com/

*Act Two*
House Band: "Panther Hollow String Band":http://www.facebook.com/pantherhollowstringband
Singers:
"Mark Dignam":http://www.markdignam.com/
"Dave Bubenheim of Pet Clinic":http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pet-Clinic/131858753531707?sk=wall
"Mike McCormick of City Dwelling Nature Seekers":http://www.myspace.com/citydwellingnatureseekers
"Emily Pinkerton":http://www.emilypinkerton.com/
"Brooke Annibale":http://brookeannibale.com/Final/home.html

*Act Three*
House Band: "New Shouts":http://www.facebook.com/NewShouts
Singers:
"Chet Vincent from Chet Vincent & the Big Bend":http://thebigbend.net/
"Ben Hardt":http://www.ben-hardt.com/
"Kelly Tobias of Big Hurry":http://www.myspace.com/bighurry
"Greg Dutton of Lohio":http://lohiomusic.com/
"Kathryn Heidemann of Blindsider":http://www.myspace.com/blindsiderrocks

This year we are featuring a special VIP act starting at 6:30pm, doors at 6pm. VIP ticket holders will also receive the best seats in the house, 2 drink tickets to use at the bar, and specific VIP food.

*VIP Act*
"DoubleShot!":http://www.double-shot.net/

For the most recent updates on the event visit "WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Website":http://www.holidayhootenanny.com

*Thanks to our sponsors:*
"Concept Art Gallery":http://www.conceptgallery.com/new/index.html
"Giant Eagle Market District":http://www.marketdistrict.com
The public accounting firm of "Schneider Downs":http://www.schneiderdowns.com
"StarKist":http://www.starkist.com
"Phil Hilf of the Monroeville Office of Waddell & Reed":http://www.philhilf.wrfa.com

December 18, 2011 to September 20, 2014

Silencio

December 31, 2011 to September 20, 2014

Rusted Root First Night Pittsburgh

December 31, 2011 to September 20, 2014

Donora First Night Pittsburgh

December 31, 2011 to September 20, 2014

Colonizing the Cosmos First Night Pittsburgh

January 13, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Satin Gum with The Winter Sounds, Triggers

January 13, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Jeffrey Foucault

January 14, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Judith Avers & Joy Ike SongSpace Presents

January 18, 2012

Emeli Sandé

February 2, 2012

Fiddlesticks Family Concert - Celebrate Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh is a city full of traditions. Join KatyWiliams and CLO Academy Tap Dancers as they commemorate one of Pittsburgh'smost iconic dancers Gene Kelly in "Singing in the Rain". Joe Negri, frequent guest onMr. Roger's Neighborhood and one of Pittsburgh'smost famous jazz musicians, performs in celebration of the "City of Steel." Your Pittsburgh pridewill be in the spotlight for this special community concert!

February 4, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Southside Johnny and the Poor Fools

February 7, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Jenny Owen Youngs

February 10, 2012

Matisyahu

February 14, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Jill Sobule

February 17, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Heather Kropf and Band with special guest Judith Avers

February 25, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Samite

February 27, 2012 to September 20, 2014

An Evening with Mary Fahl of October Project

March 5, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Jean Grae Born in Flames Tour

March 9, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Savoy Brown

March 9, 2012

The Stray Birds

SongSpace Concert Series
Suggested donation: $15 general admission / $10 students (tickets available at door)

March 13, 2012

The Calm Before The Storm

A Tribute to the Best of Irish Music

Mark Dignam and friends showcase their tribute to the best of Irish culture with poetry, pop, rock and traditional music.

A show, host Mark Dignam, has wanted to do for a good many years; St. Patricks Day will have plenty of drinking song craziness but before that hurricane hits, he thought to showcase some of the best of Irish culture, performed by some of the best of Irish leaning artists. Come take part in this unique trip through the history of Irish music and poetry.

Line-Up:

  • Mark Dignam & Friends (Songs + Tunes)
  • Bruce Foley & Friends (Songs + Tunes)
  • Leslie Ann Mcilroy (Poet/Writer)
  • Justin Hopper (Poet/Writer)

March 24, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Ernie Hawkins SongSpace Presents

March 26, 2012 to September 20, 2014

Bela Fleck and the Flecktones

March 29, 2012

Melissa Ferrick

March 29, 2012

Van Hunt

Pages