WYEP Live & Direct Sessions

August 1, 2012

The Head and the Heart Studio Session - THIS STUDIO SESSION IS NOW FULL

Stream this live performance at 1pm on August 1 at wyep.org

August 24, 2012

Meeting of Important People Studio Session

Tune in to 91.3fm or listen live at wyep.org today for this 1pm live performance.

August 27, 2012

Charlie Mars Studio Session

Sign up for a free pair of tickets to this Studio Session.

Get a behind the scenes look at the making of Charlie Mars' new album Blackberry Light available now. Recorded in Austin by producer Billy Harvey, this video gives a little insight into the making of the album.

September 21, 2012

Minus the Bear Studio Session

Online sign ups are now full. Please listen live to today's Minus the Bear Studio Session at 1pm on 91.3fm or wyep.org.

October 1, 2012

The Walkmen Studio Session - SOLD OUT

The Walkmen Studio Session is now FULL. Listen at 12pm at 91.3fm or wyep.org.

November 8, 2012

Dean and Britta Studio Session

The Dean & Britta Studio Session is now full. Please tune in to 91.3fm or wyep.org to listen to it live at 1pm on Thursday, November 8.

March 20, 2013

They Might Be Giants

March 28, 2013

Langhorne Slim & The Law

May 20, 2013

Live & Direct Volume 15 Release Party

WYEP invites you to the CD launch party of our Live & Direct Volume 15 CD - a compilation of some of the best live studio sessions at WYEP in the past year. This year's complilation includes Andrew Bird, The Punch Brothers, Rufus Wainwright, The Wallflowers and more!

To celebrate the launch of this CD, Josh Ritter will perform a benefit concert for WYEP on Monday, May 20 at the Byham Theater. Bill Deasy will be the special guest. Tickets are available now!

Live & Direct Volume 15 Track Listing:

Punch Brothers "Movement & Location"
Andrew Bird "Give It Away"
Rufus Wainwright "Jericho"
Maia Sharp "Long Way Home"
Sara Watkins "When It Pleases You"
The Wallflowers "Live Is a Country"
moe. "One Way Traffic"
Dr. Dog "That Old Black Hole"
Graffiti6 "Stare Into the Sun"
The Kooks "Junk of the Heart"
Husky "History's Door"
Whitehorse "Killing Time Is Murder"
Josh Ritter "Joy To You Baby"
Broken Fences "Song For You"
The Head and the Heart "Lost in My Mind"
Ryan Bingham "Keep It Together"
Joe Louis Walker "Hellfire"
Blitzen Trapper "American Goldwing"
The Walkmen "We Can't Be Beat"
Rusted Root "Cover Me Up"