Damon Albarn to Release Solo Album, Everyday Robots

This weekend, for just a few hours, Warner Music had the details of Damon Albarn's new solo album on their official website, allowing customers to preorder Gorillaz and Blur singers' first solo album. Since thus, the album has been officially been announced by Albarn via Twitter and Facebook posts, which also confirm that the album will feature Brian Eno and Natasha Khan of Bat For Lashes.

The 12 track album will be released April 28th, but listeners can look for the title track to drop on March 3rd as a limited edition 7". Albarn categorizes his first technical solo album as "sort of folk soul" and you can expect to hear him play at this summers' Governor's Ball Musical Festival in New York City.

Check out the track list:

01 Everyday Robots
02 Hostiles
03 Lonely Press Play
04 Mr. Tembo
05 Parakeet
06 The Selfish Giant
07 You and Me
08 Hollow Ponds
09 Seven High
10 Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11 The History of a Cheating Heart
12 Heavy Seas of Love

Here's the first promo video for Everyday Robots:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon