Bob Dylan Rereleasing Self Portrait

dylan-self-portrait-reissue Bob Dylan is reissuing his 1970 studio album, Self Portrait, appropriately titled Another Self Portrait. The reissue will be a four-disc set that includes never-heard-before outtakes and acoustic recording sessions from his Self Portrait, Nashville Skyline, and New Morning albums. To help build the anticipation of the reissue a music video, a video for the track "Pretty Saro," has been released.  Dylan collaborated with Jennifer Lebeau on the video, the two previously worked together on his 1994 MTV Unplugged video.  Lebeau went through over 1,200 photos from the Farm Security Administration archives that date as far back as 1940.  In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Lebeau commented on the video, "It literally goes from women on farms with wagons to Rosie the Riveter.  They were doing laundry and tilling the land, and at the end, they’re building planes and really in charge of everything at the work place. We wanted to include as many of these magnificent faces as we could, and tell this story across the years. I wanted to be able to visually represent that sort of unrequited love in a world that seems like it should be sad, but the people are always happy and fine.”  You can watch the video here. Another Self Portrait is due out on August 27.  You can check out the track listing below.   The Bootleg Series, Vol. 10 – Another Self Portrait (1969-1971) Tracklist: CD 1 01. Went to See the Gypsy (demo) 02 In Search of Little Sadie (without overdubs, Self Portrait) 03. Pretty Saro (unreleased, Self Portrait) 04. Alberta #3 (alternate version, Self Portrait) 05. Spanish Is the Loving Tongue (unreleased, Self Portrait) 06. Annie’s Going to Sing Her Song (unreleased, Self Portrait) 07. Time Passes Slowly #1 (alternate version, New Morning) 08. Only a Hobo (unreleased, Greatest Hits II) 09. Minstrel Boy (unreleased, The Basement Tapes) 10. I Threw It All Away (alternate version, Nashville Skyline) 11. Railroad Bill (unreleased, Self Portrait) 12. Thirsty Boots (unreleased, Self Portrait) 13. This Evening So Soon (unreleased, Self Portrait) 14. These Hands (unreleased, Self Portrait) 15. Little Sadie (without overdubs, Self Portrait) 16. House Carpenter (unreleased, Self Portrait) 17. All the Tired Horses (without overdubs, Self Portrait) CD 2 01. If Not For You (alternate version, New Morning) 02. Wallflower (alternate version, 1971) 03. Wigwam (original version without overdubs, Self Portrait) 04. Days of ’49 (original version without overdubs, Self Portrait) 05. Working on a Guru (unreleased, New Morning) 06. Country Pie (alternate version, Nashville Skyline) 07. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight (Live With the Band, Isle Of Wight 1969) 08. Highway 61 Revisited (Live With the Band, Isle Of Wight 1969) 09. Copper Kettle (without overdubs, Self Portrait) 10. Bring Me a Little Water (unreleased, New Morning) 11. Sign on the Window (with orchestral overdubs, New Morning) 12. Tattle O’Day (unreleased, Self Portrait) 13. If Dogs Run Free (alternate version, New Morning) 14. New Morning (with horn section overdubs, New Morning) 15. Went to See the Gypsy (alternate version, New Morning) 16. Belle Isle (without overdubs, Self Portrait) 17. Time Passes Slowly #2 (alternate version, New Morning) 18. When I Paint My Masterpiece (demo) Bob Dylan & the Band at Isle of Wight – August 31st, 1969 01. She Belongs to Me 02. I Threw It All Away 03. Maggie’s Farm 04. Wild Mountain Thyme 05. It Ain’t Me, Babe 06. To Ramona”/”Mr. Tambourine Man 07. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 08. Lay Lady Lay 09. Highway 61 Revisited 10. One Too Many Mornings 11. I Pity the Poor Immigrant 12. Like a Rolling Stone 13. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight 14. Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn) 15. Minstrel Boy 16. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35