New TV on the Radio Track "Mercy"

12 Jacket (Gatefold - One Pocket) [GDOB2-30CH-001] TV on the Radio are currently working on material for their next LP, but for the time being they have released a new single.  The new track, "Mercy," was released on guitarist Dave Sitek's label, Federal Prism.  The single was released via Instagram on the Huffington Post account.  This is the first song TV on the Radio has released since the tragic loss of bassist Gerard Smith to lung cancer.  TV on the Radio have also been including "Mercy" in their live sets. The new track, "Mercy," has a heavier feel than TV on the Radio's last record Nine Types of Light.  The track features Dave Sitek's lush and multilayered sonics as it builds up to a climactic finish.  Although no time table has been set for the next TV on the Radio record, if  "Mercy" is anything indication of what's to come then the new album is going to outstanding.  TV on the Radio frontman, Kyp Malone commented the group getting back together to write, "[I] could't be more excited to be getting back into it, all together. The new songs 'Mercy' and 'Million Miles' came to fruition with such ease that it felt like an invitation to get back to this good work." You can listen to the new TV on the Radio single "Mercy" below.