Patty Griffin debuts new song "Ohio"; album out May 7

Austin, TX based, Patty Griffin has released a new song from her upcoming American Kid, which comes out on May 7th. "Ohio", is a beautiful affair of subtle acoustic guitars (provided by North Mississippi Allstars Bros Cody and Luther Dickinson) and harmonies provided by her main squeeze, Robert Plant (as in Led Zeppelin, Robert Plant). According to USA Today, Griffin claims the song is "a story about the Underground Railroad, about slaves escaping. It's inspired by something I read in a Toni Morrison novel a few years back". Check out the song, streaming below: