Rock Hall Nominees Announced

Today the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced this year's nominees for the 2010 inductions. They are: ABBA, The Chantels, Jimmy Cliff, Genesis, The Hollies, KISS, LL Cool J, Darlene Love, Laura Nyro, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Stooges and Donna Summer. This is the first year that LL Cool J and the Red Hot Chili Peppers have been nominated, as per Rock Hall rules, artists must have released their first single or album at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. These nominees will be narrowed down to five that will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this March in New York City. (Trivia note: This is the 6th time the Stooges have been nominated)