Steely Dan: Pretzel Logic

In honor of WYEP's 35th anniversary April discumentarys will feature albums from 1974.

In 1974 Steely Dan was structured as a standard band consisting of Walter Becker, Donald Fagen, Denny Dias, Jeff "Skunk" Baxter, and Victor Feldman. Under the guidance of producer Gary Katz the band's songs became more complex and featured a tribute to Charlie Parker and a cover of a Duke Ellington instrumental. "Pretzel Logic" was a critical and commercial success and won the band it's first top 10 single with "Rikki Don't Lose That Number."

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon