Live and Direct

To celebrate WYEP’s 40th Anniversary , we are releasing a special double-disc CD—Live & Direct, Vol. 16: The Burgh & Beyond. Disc one – The Burgh – features local bands recorded in our studios over the last several years; Disc two – Beyond – is a dynamic compilation of the best Live & Direct Sessions from 2013. 

With incredible national acts like Suzanne Vega, Gogol Bordello, Billy Bragg and The Mavericks, along with local favorites like Broken Fences, Donora and Ben Hardt, this disc set is one you don’t want to miss out on listening to. 

It is now available to current WYEP Members with an additional gift of $40. Or with a donation of $50, we’ll send you both the brand new Live & Direct Vol. 16 as well as last year’s Vol. 15

Make your donation here, today.


Live & Direct, Vol. 16: The Burgh & Beyond Track Listing

The Burgh (disc 1)

1. Rusted Root “Monkey Pants”2. Pet Clinic “Stop Wasting My Precious Time”

3. The Van Allen Belt “The Status Quo: A Line Dance”

4. Good Night, States “Float Out Every Man”

5. Townsppl “Last King Of The Wild”

6. Judith Avers “Doves”

7. Broken Fences “Fairy Tale”

8. Joe Grushecky “I Still Look Good (For Sixty)”

9. Brooke Annibale “Under Streetlights”

10. Boca Chica “Cobblestones”

11. Meeting Of Important People “Gotta Clean Head”

12. Neighbours “Real Talk”

13. Donora “Play Nice”

14. Ben Hardt “Come On, Come On”

15. The Wreckids “Everybody Loves Me”

16. Chet Vincent And The Big Bend “East End Blues (Stay Here Tonight)”

17. Colonizing The Cosmos “Dear Citizens”


Beyond (disc 2)

1. Warren Haynes “When The World Gets Small”

2. Erin McKeown “The Jailer”

3. Brett Dennen “Ain’t No Reason”

4. Glen Hansard “Maybe Not Tonight”

5. Gogol Bordello “The Other Side Of The Rainbow”

6. Rhett Miller “Timebomb”

7. Sean Rowe “Joe’s Cult”

8. Okkervil River “Down, Down The Deep River”

9. Thao & The Get Down Stay Down “Holy Roller”

10. Suzanne Vega “I Never Wear White”

11. Billy Bragg “No One Knows Nothing Any More”

12. The Mavericks “Come Unto Me”

13. Soul Asylum “Gravity”

14. Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion “Chairman Meow”

15. Treetop Flyers “Things Will Change”

16. Stars “Backlines”

17. Toad The Wet Sprocket “New Constellation”

18. They Might Be Giants “Lost My Mind”

19. G. Love “Bloodshot & Blue”