Music Mix

Date
October 4, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Hans-Joachim Roedelius with Steve Sciulli

October 5, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Peter Case with Meeting of Important People

October 7, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Steve Kimock & Friends featuring Bobby Vega, Bernie Worrell & Wally Ingram

October 19, 2011 to November 23, 2014

HoneyHoney/ Joshua James

October 20, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Scythian/Enter the Haggis

October 21, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Rick Hornyak

October 21, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Matthew Sweet with The Shadowboxers

October 22, 2011 to November 23, 2014

New Invisible Joy with John Bechtol

October 22, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Eoto with Dopapod

October 25, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Sebadoh

October 30, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Pittsburgh Banjo Club

Free for the college community (Students, Staff, Faculty)!

November 2, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Orgone

November 3, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Royal Family Ball Tour featuring Soulive and Lettuce

November 3, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Medeski Martin & Wood

November 4, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Paul Rishell & Annie Raines with Ric & John

November 5, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Ellis SongSpace Presents

November 11, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Miss Representation Movie Screening Watch this Award Winning Movie

Join us as we watch this award winning movie by Jennifer Siebel Newsom. It aims to answer the questions: how are women portrayed in the media and what are we going to do about it?

Watch the trailer:

Newest Miss Representation Trailer (2011 Sundance Film Festival Official Selection) from Miss Representation on Vimeo.

Stay afterward for a panel discussion with some of Pittsburgh's leaders in Women's issues.

Tickets:
Members: Pre-Sale $5, At the Door $10
Nonmembers: Pre-Sale $7, At the Door $12
*All proceeds benefit Miss Representation the organization*

_This film contacts graphic representations of women. We recommend any student under the age of 18 is accompanied by a parent._

November 12, 2011 to November 23, 2014

State Radio

November 15, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Drive-By Truckers with Jessica Lea Mayfield

November 17, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Mustard's Retreat Calliope Center Stage

November 23, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Joyce and Bill Toms Annual Benefit Concert featuring Bill Toms and Hard Rain, Olga Watkins Band, Shari Richards, Tom Breiding, Wayne and Wildroot Benefits St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

November 24, 2011 to November 23, 2014

WYEP Thanksgiving Day Programming

Thanksgiving Holiday Special Programs
Schedule for Thursday, November 24, 2011 on 91.3fm WYEP

6-7am - Elvis Presley: Young Man with the Big Beat: 1956 was a pivotal year in the career of Elvis Presley. This hour-long feature focuses on Presley’s career during this 12 month period with RCA through studio master recordings and outtakes; live performances, interviews; and much more.

7-8am - Hank Williams: The Lost Notebooks: Created from writings left behind by Country music's "lovesick blues boy," The Lost Notebooks Of Hank Williams premieres the first-ever performances of 12 previously unheard Hank Williams lyric compositions newly set to music by 13 artists whose own sensibilities have been profoundly shaped by Williams.

1-4pm - Third Coast Audio Festival 2011: Since its inception, the Third Coast Audio Festival has celebrated and supported producers and other artists making compelling, relevant, and innovative audio documentary work of all styles; and has worked to bring this fresh and vital work to audiences throughout the world. Made up of eight distinct yet complementary elements, the TCF promotes audio culture for radiomakers and listeners worldwide.

4-5pm – Rosanne Cash Live Zone C: An active Twitter user, Rosanne Cash enlisted her followers to vote for the songs to be featured in this radio concert based in Zone C (as she refers to her home). The show was pre-recorded on November 2 from her living room in New York City and provides a unique opportunity for Cash to celebrate the breadth of her songbook and connect with new and loyal fans in a mix of social and traditional media.

5-6pm – Jimi Hendrix: The Live Experience: The year is 1968 and Jimi Hendrix is touring his sophomore release, Axis: Bold As Love. This feature captures the fiery live performances that highlight Jimi Hendrix’s tragically short career.

November 25, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Papadosio

December 11, 2011 to November 23, 2014

Erin McKeown's Anti-Holiday Show

December 15, 2011 to November 23, 2014

WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Benefitting Education Programs at WYEP

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

The Holiday Hootenanny is a benefit for WYEP's Education Programs. Join us for an amazing concert at the New Hazlett theater featuring local musicians singing favorite holiday tunes. Sample delicious desserts from local artisan bakeries, restaurants, and coffee shops.

Doors open at 7pm for general admission. The main show consists of three acts, each featuring a local band with lead singers switching out.

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

*Act One*
House Band: "CAPA Ensemble":http://www.pps.k12.pa.us/14422051611947873/site/default.asp
Singers:
"Casey Hanner of Donora":http://www.myspace.com/donora
"Joy Ike":http://joyike.com/
"Josh Verbanets of Meeting of Important People":http://www.meetingofimportantpeople.com/
"The Wreckids":http://www.myspace.com/thewreckids
"Billy Price":http://www.billyprice.com/

*Act Two*
House Band: "Panther Hollow String Band":http://www.facebook.com/pantherhollowstringband
Singers:
"Mark Dignam":http://www.markdignam.com/
"Dave Bubenheim of Pet Clinic":http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pet-Clinic/131858753531707?sk=wall
"Mike McCormick of City Dwelling Nature Seekers":http://www.myspace.com/citydwellingnatureseekers
"Emily Pinkerton":http://www.emilypinkerton.com/
"Brooke Annibale":http://brookeannibale.com/Final/home.html

*Act Three*
House Band: "New Shouts":http://www.facebook.com/NewShouts
Singers:
"Chet Vincent from Chet Vincent & the Big Bend":http://thebigbend.net/
"Ben Hardt":http://www.ben-hardt.com/
"Kelly Tobias of Big Hurry":http://www.myspace.com/bighurry
"Greg Dutton of Lohio":http://lohiomusic.com/
"Kathryn Heidemann of Blindsider":http://www.myspace.com/blindsiderrocks

This year we are featuring a special VIP act starting at 6:30pm, doors at 6pm. VIP ticket holders will also receive the best seats in the house, 2 drink tickets to use at the bar, and specific VIP food.

*VIP Act*
"DoubleShot!":http://www.double-shot.net/

For the most recent updates on the event visit "WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Website":http://www.holidayhootenanny.com

*Thanks to our sponsors:*
"Concept Art Gallery":http://www.conceptgallery.com/new/index.html
"Giant Eagle Market District":http://www.marketdistrict.com
The public accounting firm of "Schneider Downs":http://www.schneiderdowns.com
"StarKist":http://www.starkist.com
"Phil Hilf of the Monroeville Office of Waddell & Reed":http://www.philhilf.wrfa.com

Pages