Warhol Sound Series: Deerhoof

The Warhol welcomes back the original and innovative indie-noise/pop group, Deerhoof.  The ensemble boasts eleven self-produced albums since emerging in ’94 in San Francisco.  Uniquely able to embrace and deconstruct traditional “pop” conventions, the band has been consistently hailed by a variety of press, such as the NY Times declaring them "one of the most original rock bands to have come along in the last decade,” and FILTER stating "Deerhoof can walk into any musical territory and make it their own."  Current members are Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier. The high energy rhythms and melodic hooks of the Brooklyn-based ensemble, People Get Ready, open the show.

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon