The Diaz Trio

Chamber Music Pittsburgh presents The Diaz Trio
7:00 lobby recital, 7:30 concert
Carnegie Music Hall, 4400 Forbes Ave., Oakland

The Diaz Trio
Andrés Cárdenes violin; Roberto Díaz, viola; Andrés Díaz, cello

Franz Schubert – String Trio (fragment) D. 471
Krzysztof Penderecki – String Trio
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Divertimento in E flat major, K. 563

“…violist Roberto Díaz and cellist Andrés Díaz dispatched the intricate figuration deftly, their interplay with [Andrés] Cárdenes seamless … the final two movements were played with robust energy, the blend of instrumental timbres always richly luminous and beautiful.”
South Florida Classical Review