Key Tracks: Mumford & Sons

Below are the 5 key tracks that you need to know from Mumford & Sons.


Following their 2009 release Sigh No More and a record deal with Island, they have grown to be one of the largest rock bands in the country


  • Song: "Babel"

  • Album: Babel
  • Year: 2012
  • Comment: As the first and title track on the album, the album won a Grammy for Album of the Year



  • Song: "Roll Away Your Stone"

  • Album: Sigh No More
  • Year: 2009
  • Comment: Mumford & Sons themselves have stated that this song is highly influenced by Shakespeare's MacBeth



  • Song: "The Wolf"

  • Album: Wilder Mind
  • Year: 2015
  • Comment: The song and album as a whole marks a shift in the band's sound toward more electric instrumentation as there is a noticeable lack of banjo



  • Song: "I Will Wait"

  • Album: Babel
  • Year: 2012
  • Comment: The music video for arguably the band's most popular song was filmed at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado



  • Song: "Little Lion Man"

  • Album: Sigh No More
  • Year: 2009
  • Comment: This was the band's first single and has been certified double platinum, not bad for their first track



Catch Key Tracks every weekday during the Midday Mix at 1 PM on 91.3 WYEP.



Mumford & Sons


Key Tracks
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon