Key Tracks: Matt Pond PA

Below are the 5 key tracks that you need to know from Matt Pond PA.


Active since 1998, Matt Pond PA is a trio formed around frontman Matt Pond. The "PA" in their name is a relic from when they needed some extra identification playing house shows around their native Philadelphia. View the Live & Direct session that Matt Pond PA played last year at WYEP here:


  • Song: "Still Summer"

  • Album: Still Summer
  • Year: 2017
  • Comment: Matt Pond PA have announced this record to be their 12th and final LP.



  • Song: "Halloween"

  • Album: Several Arrows Later
  • Year: 2005
  • Comment: This song seemingly tells of how people are not who they are behind the masks they wear, hence the title.



  • Song: "Let Me Live"

  • Album: The Lives Inside the Lines in Your Hand
  • Year: 2013
  • Comment: The first track on this album introduces the unfamiliar listener to Matt Pond as a seasoned pop songwriter.



  • Song: "The Glow"

  • Album: Winter Lives
  • Year: 2016
  • Comment: Ironically, Winter Lives was released a year prior to and directly precedes Still Summer.



  • Song: "Love to Get Used"

  • Album: The Lives Inside the Lines in Your Hand
  • Year: 2013
  • Comment: This was the lead single from the record and directly follows "Let Me Live" on the track list.



Catch Key Tracks every weekday during the Midday Mix at 1 PM on 91.3 WYEP.



Matt Pond PA


Key Tracks
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon
Vimeo icon