Key Tracks: David Byrne

Below are the 5 key tracks that you need to know from David Byrne.




  • Song: "Don't Fence Me In"

  • Album: Red Hot + Blue
  • Year: 1990
  • Comment: Released on the Red Hot + Blue compilation, this song was written for an unproduced Western musical. The song has been covered by (among others): Bing Crosby, Ella Fitzgerald, and The Killers.



  • Song: "Neighborhood"

  • Album: Look Into the Eyeball
  • Year: 2001



  • Song: "Life Is Long"

  • Album: Everything That Happens Will Happen Today
  • Year: 2008
  • Comment: The second collaboration between Eno and Byrne, 'Everything That Happens Will Happen Today" fuses gospel harmonies with modern styles of production.



  • Song: "Like Humans Do"

  • Album: Look Into the Eyeball
  • Year: 2001
  • Comment: This track was used by Microsoft to demo the Windows Media Player, a new program in Windows XP.



  • Song: "Angels"

  • Album: David Byrne
  • Year: 1994
  • Comment: "Angels" was the lead single off of Byrne's 1994 self-titled album.



Catch Key Tracks every weekday during the Midday Mix at 1 PM on 91.3 WYEP.