All Ages

Date
July 20, 2011 to November 26, 2014

O.A.R.

July 22, 2011 to July 24, 2011

Pittsburgh Blues Festival

Friday, July 22, 2011
Janiva Magness
Kelly Richey
Plus blues women of Pittsburgh

Saturday, July 23, 2011
Tedeschi Trucks Band
Lionel Young Band
John Nemeth
2011 “Girls with Guitars” Tour - (Samantha Fish, Cassie Taylor, Dani Wilde)

Sunday, July 24, 2011
Johnny Winter
Tommy Castro
Savoy Brown

The 2011 Pittsburgh Blues Festival is Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank’s largest annual event, raising more than $1 million to fight hunger over its fifteen years. This year’s Festival takes place July 22nd to 24th at Hartwood Acres, located in Hampton Township.

Tickets to the Blues Festival are $35.00 on Saturday and $22 on Sunday (Weekend Pass $50.00), and Friday night is free with the donation of a bag of groceries for the Food Bank. Entertainment includes a line-up of national and local blues music, food and merchandise vendors, a KidZone with arts and crafts, blues for kids, games and healthy snacks.

July 29, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Hayes Carll Part of the Summer Sounds Concert Series

August 5, 2011 to August 7, 2011

Flood City Music Festival with Gregg Allman, JJ Grey and Mofro, Bettye LaVette, Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears, and more!

This 3 day outdoor music festival benefits the Johnstown Area Heritage Association.

See the complete line-up "here":http://www.jaha.org/FCMF/performers.html

August 12, 2011 to August 14, 2011

Heritage Music BluesFest

Friday Aug 12 - 5pm
Saturday Aug 13 - Noon
Sunday Aug 14 - 1pm

September 4, 2011 to November 26, 2014

12th Annual Allegheny Music Festival with Rusted Root Part of the Allegheny County Summer Concert Series

September 16, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Keb' Mo'

September 24, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Peter Mulvey SongSpace Presents

October 21, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Matthew Sweet with The Shadowboxers

October 22, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Eoto with Dopapod

October 30, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Pittsburgh Banjo Club

Free for the college community (Students, Staff, Faculty)!

November 5, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Ellis SongSpace Presents

November 11, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Miss Representation Movie Screening Watch this Award Winning Movie

Join us as we watch this award winning movie by Jennifer Siebel Newsom. It aims to answer the questions: how are women portrayed in the media and what are we going to do about it?

Watch the trailer:

Newest Miss Representation Trailer (2011 Sundance Film Festival Official Selection) from Miss Representation on Vimeo.

Stay afterward for a panel discussion with some of Pittsburgh's leaders in Women's issues.

Tickets:
Members: Pre-Sale $5, At the Door $10
Nonmembers: Pre-Sale $7, At the Door $12
*All proceeds benefit Miss Representation the organization*

_This film contacts graphic representations of women. We recommend any student under the age of 18 is accompanied by a parent._

November 12, 2011 to November 26, 2014

State Radio

November 15, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Drive-By Truckers with Jessica Lea Mayfield

November 17, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Mustard's Retreat Calliope Center Stage

November 19, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Peter Rowan & His Bluegrass Band

November 25, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Papadosio

December 15, 2011 to November 26, 2014

WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Benefitting Education Programs at WYEP

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

The Holiday Hootenanny is a benefit for WYEP's Education Programs. Join us for an amazing concert at the New Hazlett theater featuring local musicians singing favorite holiday tunes. Sample delicious desserts from local artisan bakeries, restaurants, and coffee shops.

Doors open at 7pm for general admission. The main show consists of three acts, each featuring a local band with lead singers switching out.

**ONLINE TICKET SALES HAVE NOW ENDED. TICKETS WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE DOOR TONIGHT**

*Act One*
House Band: "CAPA Ensemble":http://www.pps.k12.pa.us/14422051611947873/site/default.asp
Singers:
"Casey Hanner of Donora":http://www.myspace.com/donora
"Joy Ike":http://joyike.com/
"Josh Verbanets of Meeting of Important People":http://www.meetingofimportantpeople.com/
"The Wreckids":http://www.myspace.com/thewreckids
"Billy Price":http://www.billyprice.com/

*Act Two*
House Band: "Panther Hollow String Band":http://www.facebook.com/pantherhollowstringband
Singers:
"Mark Dignam":http://www.markdignam.com/
"Dave Bubenheim of Pet Clinic":http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pet-Clinic/131858753531707?sk=wall
"Mike McCormick of City Dwelling Nature Seekers":http://www.myspace.com/citydwellingnatureseekers
"Emily Pinkerton":http://www.emilypinkerton.com/
"Brooke Annibale":http://brookeannibale.com/Final/home.html

*Act Three*
House Band: "New Shouts":http://www.facebook.com/NewShouts
Singers:
"Chet Vincent from Chet Vincent & the Big Bend":http://thebigbend.net/
"Ben Hardt":http://www.ben-hardt.com/
"Kelly Tobias of Big Hurry":http://www.myspace.com/bighurry
"Greg Dutton of Lohio":http://lohiomusic.com/
"Kathryn Heidemann of Blindsider":http://www.myspace.com/blindsiderrocks

This year we are featuring a special VIP act starting at 6:30pm, doors at 6pm. VIP ticket holders will also receive the best seats in the house, 2 drink tickets to use at the bar, and specific VIP food.

*VIP Act*
"DoubleShot!":http://www.double-shot.net/

For the most recent updates on the event visit "WYEP's Holiday Hootenanny Website":http://www.holidayhootenanny.com

*Thanks to our sponsors:*
"Concept Art Gallery":http://www.conceptgallery.com/new/index.html
"Giant Eagle Market District":http://www.marketdistrict.com
The public accounting firm of "Schneider Downs":http://www.schneiderdowns.com
"StarKist":http://www.starkist.com
"Phil Hilf of the Monroeville Office of Waddell & Reed":http://www.philhilf.wrfa.com

December 31, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Rusted Root First Night Pittsburgh

December 31, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Donora First Night Pittsburgh

December 31, 2011 to November 26, 2014

Colonizing the Cosmos First Night Pittsburgh

January 14, 2012 to November 26, 2014

Judith Avers & Joy Ike SongSpace Presents

January 18, 2012

Emeli Sandé

January 19, 2012

Enchantment Theatre's The Velveteen Rabbit

In Partnership with The Children's Museum of Pittsburgh.
The theatrical magic and signature style of Enchantment Theatre bring this charming tale of friendship to life. Extraordinary bunraku puppets and masks make this delightful performance an unforgettable experience for the whole family.

Pages